Learn.My_life_is_my_message.India.10.22.13.

One with the Sikh's. Wearing a turban into Amritsar for Guru Ram Das' birthday celebration.

One with the Sikh’s. Wearing a turban into Amritsar for Guru Ram Das’ birthday celebration.

“My life is my message.

Mahatma Gandhi 

How does this relate to you, our TGS community, or our world?
As I turn 29, I can only smile and be grAteful for all the amazing opportunities that I have experienced in my short lifetime. I hope that I have been welcoming to all, and spread a message of doing the right thing over the wrong. I hope that I have been a positive influence on those that I have met, and in some small way that I have made a difference in the world through teaching and service to others. 
Grade 9 Global Studies: Big History: Unit 6: Upright Man
    • Discuss the Map project
    • Living as early hominids, Feel Think Wonder reflection.
    • Discuss “Stand and Deliver” by Ian Tattersall, 2003.
    • Videos from Big History PJ
    • Read “Lucy and the Leakeys” by Cynthia Stokes Brown, 2012.

Leave a Reply

