Learn.Opinion_of_world.India.10.23.13

Where I'm From ... Long Beach, New York

Where I’m From … Long Beach, New York

“People seem not to see that their opinion of the world is also a confession of their character.

Ralph Waldo Emerson
How does this relate to you, our TGS community, or our world?
AS I TURN 29, I CAN ONLY SMILE AND BE GRATEFUL FOR ALL THE AMAZING OPPORTUNITIES THAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN MY SHORT LIFETIME. I HOPE THAT I HAVE BEEN WELCOMING TO ALL, AND SPREAD A MESSAGE OF DOING THE RIGHT THING OVER THE WRONG. I HOPE THAT I HAVE BEEN A POSITIVE INFLUENCE ON THOSE THAT I HAVE MET, AND IN SOME SMALL WAY THAT I HAVE MADE A DIFFERENCE IN THE WORLD THROUGH TEACHING AND SERVICE TO OTHERS. 
Grade 10 Global Studies: India Studies: World Wide Walkers – Staff Meetings
  • THINKTank days … (improvements, challenges, direction)
  • Celebration of World Wide Walkers Issues 1,2,3 … (Glows and Grows)
  • How to connect with other schools around the world.

Social and Cultural Anthropology: Unit 3: Belief Systems

  • Zeitgeist: The Greatest Story Ever Told
  • Religion to Reduce Anxiety and Maintain Social Order
Leave a Reply

