Learn. Know your name, follow your ‘do.’

IMG_2943

Reflections at Shukkeien Gardens in Hiroshima, Japan

What is your name, what is your ‘do’?

We have recently been exposed to many ‘ways,’ we have discussed Bushido (the way of the warrior), Kendo (the way of the sword), Aikido (the way of harmony), and yesterday we experienced Chado (the way of tea). I have my own way, my own ‘do’, which is what this blog is all about. What is your way? Who do you want to be? These are extremely important questions to ask yourself while in high school, and possibly throughout the rest of your life.

Be yourself. Work to create the best version of you that you can be. I have mine, but I don’t always follow it. I have to constantly remind myself to follow my own way.

Song to help you reflect today: “Details in the Fabric,” by Jason Mraz 

IB Social & Cultural Anthropology
  • Why are you here?
  • Finalize projects
  • Present on Egalitarian, Ranked, Stratified Class, Stratified Caste societies
World Wide Walkers 
  • Boardroom discussion
  • Research/Brain-blast session/WRITING
  • Outline & Annotated Bibliography due Thursday
Leave a Reply

