Digital Day One

Hello new and returning students,

First of all congratulations and welcome to THINK Global School, where you will live and learn with an extremely unique group of world-traveling world-changers. You were accepted to the school because you belong here. You will soon realize, if you haven’t already, that this is not like any other school in the world.

That being said embrace it all, try new things, take it all in, don’t forget to breathe and take in your fantastic surroundings as often as you can.

New students, I will not have the pleasure of meeting you until you are in San Diego, which will feel like a long time away, but you will soon learn how fast semesters go. And I promise you our experiences living in countries go by super fast.

Returning students, man I will miss you this year. I cannot thank you enough for your turnout to my LifeChats at the end of our term in Italy. This blog and the ones that follow are for you. I miss each and every one of you and want to be a part of your journey despite being in a different place. As you all know, TGS is something near and dear to my heart, and you are my life breath on the ground. I hope that you will not let my spirit cease to exist.

I have compiled this short list of videos to share with you a little bit about why I am a teacher and my philosophy for educating you all. It is my objective as an educator to deliver both traditional and 21st-century skills in a dynamic and passion-driven classroom. Moreover, to instill in students a desire to become lifelong learners, capable innovators, and change-makers in our world. (I won’t teach you directly, but as you probably already know learning comes in many forms.)

The following videos will show you what I mean. You can comment on this blog directly or wait and ask me about them in person. I know you will love them.

Innovators

Thoughts?

Change Makers

Thoughts?

Global Citizens

Thoughts?

How will we accomplish these things you might ask. I leave you with one of my favorite quotes.

“Knowledge is not enough; we must apply.

Willing is not enough; we must do.”

– Bruce Lee –

Leave a comment